Papier Mettler and RECALO agree on long-term partnership

By 10. February 2021 February 14th, 2021 Headquarter

Papier-Mettler, European market leader in the segment of service packaging made of paper and plastic and one of the market-leading manufacturers of flexible packaging, and the pooling company RECALO agree on a long-term partnership.

RECALO GmbH is continuously pushing ahead with the expansion of its own customer and pooling network and has been able to win Mettler Packaging GmbH as a further high-volume major customer from the field of producers for plastic and food packaging.

In Morbach, the two companies signed the service agreement, among other things for the new foldable returnable Smart-Light-Pac load carrier. The three-part load carriers in Euro pallet format will be used in the future to supply customers in the food sector. During the contract period, the Smart-Light-Pac is expected to be used millions of times.

Papier-Mettler is the European market leader in the paper and plastic service packaging segment and one of the market-leading manufacturers of flexible packaging. The product portfolio covers packaging solutions for applications in the food and non-food sectors, manufactured for customers in trade and industry. Particular emphasis is placed on efficient processes, high quality guidelines and the conscious use of resources. With state-of-the-art production facilities and complex environmental, quality and safety management systems, Papier-Mettler meets the most demanding standards. For Papier-Mettler, the use of returnable load carriers is the consistent continuation of its own sustainability activities as well as the assurance of the high quality requirements in the food sector.

“This long-standing partnership has a special strategic significance for RECALO. We already offer our customers services that, in combination with the high-quality returnable load carrier, are unique on the European market. With the agreement with Papier Mettler KG we are able to expand our pooling network even further. Especially the fast and flexible availability of the returnable load carriers as well as the efficiency of the transports can be optimized even further” says Arash Ranjbar, Managing Director of RECALO GmbH.
With this commitment RECALO underpins its claim to become an innovative pioneer among the pooling companies.

Press release

Papier Mettler und RECALO vereinbaren langfristige Zusammenarbeit

Die Mettler Packaging GmbH, europäischer Marktführer im Segment Serviceverpackungen aus Papier und Kunststoff und einer der marktführenden Hersteller von flexiblen Verpackungen, und die Poolinggesellschaft RECALO vereinbaren langfristige Partnerschaft.

Die RECALO GmbH treibt die Erweiterung des eigenen Kunden- und Poolingnetzwerks kontinuierlich voran und hat mit Papier Mettler einen weiteren volumenstarken Großkunden aus dem Bereich der Produzenten für Kunststoff- und Lebensmittelverpackungen gewinnen können.

In Morbach unterzeichneten die beiden Unternehmen die Dienstleistungsvereibarung, unter anderem für den neuen faltbaren Mehrwegladungsträger Smart-Light-Pac. Die dreiteiligen Ladungsträger im Euro-Paletten-Format werden künftig für die Belieferung der Kunden aus dem Lebensmittelbereich eingesetzt. Während der Vertragslaufzeit soll der Smart-Light-Pac millionenfach zum Einsatz kommen.

Papier-Mettler ist europäischer Marktführer im Segment Serviceverpackungen aus Papier und Kunststoff und einer der marktführenden Hersteller von flexiblen Verpackungen. Das Produktportfolio erstreckt sich über Verpackungslösungen für Anwendungen im Food- und NonFood-Bereich, die für Kunden aus Handel und Industrie gefertigt werden. Besonders im Vordergrund stehen effiziente Prozesse, hohe Qualitätsrichtlinien sowie ein bewusster Umgang mit Ressourcen. Mit modernsten Produktionsanlagen und komplexen Umwelt-, Qualitäts- und Sicherheitsmanagementsystemen erfüllt Papier-Mettler anspruchsvollste Standards. Die Nutzung von Mehrwegladungsträger ist für Papier-Mettler die konsequente Fortführung der eigenen Nachhaltigkeitsaktivitäten sowie die Sicherstellung der hohen Qualitätsanforderungen im Lebensmittelbereich.

„Diese langjährige Partnerschaft hat eine besondere strategische Bedeutung für die RECALO. Wir bieten bereits unseren Kunden Dienstleistungen an, die in Kombination mit dem hochwertigen Mehrwegladungsträgern auf dem europäischen Markt einmalig sind. Mit der Vereinbarung mit Papier Mettler sind wir in der Lage, unser Poolingnetzwerk noch weiter ausbauen zu können. Speziell die schnelle und flexible Verfügbarkeit der Mehrwegladungsträger sowie die Effizienz der Transporte können noch weiter optimiert werden“ sagt Arash Ranjbar, Geschäftsführer der RECALO GmbH.
Mit diesem Engagement untermauert RECALO den Anspruch, innovativer Vorreiter unter den Poolinggesellschaften zu werden.

Pressemitteilung